Wild Rift Ranked System and Victory Points

League of Legends: Wild Rift is still in open beta testing but it has everything that a good game needs, for example, ranked system. today we will tell you more about how ranked works in Wild Rift.

Wild Rift Open Beta Regional Schedule is here.

Wild Rift Ranked System

While playing Wild Rift you will be able to choose whether to play a regular game or a ranked match. Similar to League of Legends you will see the leader and ranked tiers. Wild Rift ranked tiers are:

  • Iron
  • Bronze
  • Silver
  • Gold
  • Platinum
  • Emerald
  • Diamond
  • Master
  • Grandmaster
  • Challenger

You will start from Iron but if you win first games and have the great performance you will get more victory points and end up your promos in higher ranks.

What are Wild Rift Victory Points and How do they work?

If you want to reach a higher rank in Wild Rift you will need to play well. Everything depends not only on wins but also on your general performance. Do your best, have good KDA and you will get more victory points after a match.

Wild Rift Ranked System

But there is a slight difference between lower tiers and higher ones that start from Diamond. All Wild Rift tiers have four divisions to climb up before reaching the next tier. But after you get into Diamond you will need to gather 100 Victory Points for every division!

Once you’ve hit Master, the system becomes more dynamic. Instead of divisions, you will be shown which percentage of players you are ranked above. Manage to attain Grandmaster or Challenger, and you’ll see your position among your peers. Want to know exactly where you stand? Then aim for the top!

Leaderboards for Master and above update daily at 00:00 UTC and may take up to 15 minutes to fully update.

Also, note that when you reach Master you won’t be able to play together with your friend. Masters are restricted to solo queue only. That makes the climb fairer. Besides, only one person can push out the players from Grand Master to get in there.

Victory Points Decay

Be ready to determine your place in Diamond and higher ranks all the time as if you become inactive you will lose your victory points and lose your ranked tier. The lowest tier that you can fall to is Emerald.

How Riot knows that you are inactive and how to avoid it. In Wild Rift, every player has a hidden activity score that reflects how often they are playing. Joining a ranked game grants +1 to that score, which caps out at a total of 7. However, the score automatically ticks off -1 for every passing day until it reaches zero, at which point players start losing Victory Points instead. That means that you have a week to get back into the game to save your place in ranked. If you don’t come back and your score remains 0 you will lose Victory Points all the way to Emerald.

So this is how Wild Rift ranked system works. If you want to reach high rank play and win every day.

Leave a Comment

Watch our authors’ Streams