WoW Shadowlands Announcement

First days of November 2019 were great for all Blizzard Entertainment fans. From 1st till 3rd November 2019 Blizzcon took place. There we found out about all the upcoming updates and even new games that Blizzard prepared for all of us. So today we will write about World of Warcraft Shadowlands Announcement.

Shadowlands cinematic

As many of you know this year WoW is celebrating their 15th Birthday. Therefore they have a lot of news and updates this year. The most impressive one is an upcoming DLC Shadowlands of course! Moreover, it is already available for pre-purchase here and the release day is not later than 31st December 2020. This is really Blizzard-soon! And all of this in addition to desirable by many WoW Classic release this year!

WoW Shadowlands release date is confirmed. It is coming in November 2020! Get ready for the new expansion in Warcraft!

So what shall we expect in the new expansion? Let’s talk more detailed about the Shadowlands Announcement and DLC’s features further.

Shadowlands Announcement: Main Features

First of all, you need to know that a new world will appear in World of Warcraft. It is called Shadowlands, as follows. There you will see new locations, meet new civilizations and enter one of four ancient covenants. Moreover, you will see some old characters like Uther or Kael’thas. That may sound strange, but watch Shadowlands cinematic trailer below. May be it will give you some hints.

the cinematic is epic, isn’t it? Anyway, the truth is that you will travel to the afterlife lands and fight for the future of Azeroth from there in battlegrounds and raids.

Shadowlands zones and covenants

There are five new zones in Shadowlands:

  • Bastion
  • Ardenweald
  • Maldraxxus
  • Revendreth
  • The Maw

All of them have specific themes and content. For instance, Revendreth is designed in a Gothic style and has hint of Vampiric theme.

But the most important is that each zone, except The Maw has a specific covenant. You will need to make missions to get the access to become one of them and get their knowledge (specific abilities from covenant).

Therefore there are four covenants:

  • Kyrian (zone Bastion)
  • Venthyr (zone Revendreth)
  • Night Fae (zone: Ardenweald)
  • Necrolord (zone: Maldraxxus)

As we’ve already mentioned each of them have wisdom to share. But you will need to chose your covenant wisely as some of the abilities they grant will change according to the class you play.

Other WoW Shadowlands features

The first dungeon that you will see is Torghast, tower of the damned. It is located in the Revendreth and promises to be really atmospheric due to its gothic style. As Blizzard says:

Torghast, tower of the damned Shadowlands Announcement

Torghast is an endlessly replayable, ever-changing dungeon that you can challenge alone or in a group. Your runs will differ each time, but you’ll need to explore cautiously.

That is very promising, don’t you think?

Gameplay changes – Shadowlands announcement

Besides, all other great things we’ve already written about you will see changes in the gameplay. Particularly we are talking about leveling system.

Starting from Shadowlands expansion there will be only 60 levels. And the whole leveling process changes. You will level from level 1 to level 10 in starting zones and even get into the mini-dungeon. After that you will choose an expansion you’d like to level in from level 10 to level 50. Our old friend Chromie will help you to travel through time to get where you want and when you want.

Shadowlands Announcement New leveling system

Further from level 50 to level 60 you will level in Shadowlands. All of this brings you a great opportunity to see all the previous content. Moreover, you will get better rewards for each level!

We are very intrigued about the upcoming expansion and will continue to share with you all the future news and updates about World of Warcraft Shadowlands.

More about this game button
Leave a Comment

Watch our authors’ Streams