WoW Burning Crusade Classic Ashtongue Deathsworn Reputation Guide

All classical addons in World of Warcraft are deeply oriented on farming reputation with different factions to open access to more advanced rewards or content. So if you want to play TBC classic effectively you will need to know what factions are required to gain a reputation with. In this post, you will learn how to farm reputation with Ashtongue Deathsworn faction.

The Ashtongue Deathsworn, also known as the Broken, is outwardly affiliated with Illidan Stormrage and is led by Akama who secretly plans Illidan’s downfall. Ashtongue Deathsworn reputation is earned in the Black Temple raid, which opens in Phase 3.

WoW Burning Crusade Classic Reputation and Factions List

Ashtongue Deathsworn Reputation Rewards

Every reputation in WoW TBC Classic is worth farming as every faction gives special rewards for becoming Revered or Exalted with them. Below you can see the table with standings explanations.

Reputation Level

Points to Level Up




The highest level with sweet rewards (mounts, tabards, epic items)



This level is required to get access to TBC dungeons.



10% discount on items from their vendors.



Starting standing for factions of allied cities.



Starting standing for general factions.



Unable to buy, sell or interact with members.



Kill on sight.



Kill on sight. Enemy city and PvP factions are set to this permanently.

The Ashtongue Deathsworn Quartermaster is Okuno who is initially behind hostile mobs. These mobs become friendly once the Shade of Akama encounter has been completed. The Quartermaster can also be reached by talking to Spirit of Olum near the beginning of the instance once Supremus has been killed.

Notable rewards include the Tier 6 Class trinkets available for purchase from Okuno at Exalted, and a variety of profession patterns available beginning at Friendly.

The list of recipes you’ll get at Friendly level:

  • Plans: Shadesteel Bracers
  • Plans: Shadesteel Girdle
  • Pattern: Boots of Shackled Souls
  • Pattern: Bracers of Shackled Souls
  • Pattern: Redeemed Soul Cinch
  • Pattern: Redeemed Soul Legguards
  • Pattern: Soulguard Bracers
  • Pattern: Soulguard Girdle

The list of recipes that you get at Honored level:

  • Plans: Shadesteel Greaves
  • Plans: Shadesteel Sabots
  • Pattern: Greaves of Shackled Souls
  • Pattern: Redeemed Soul Moccasins
  • Pattern: Redeemed Soul Wristguards
  • Pattern: Waistguard of Shackled Souls
  • Pattern: Night’s End
  • Pattern: Soulguard Leggings
  • Pattern: Soulguard Slippers

The list of trinkets that you get at Exalted level:

  • Ashtongue Talisman of Acumen – Priest
  • Ashtongue Talisman of Equilibrium – Druid
  • Ashtongue Talisman of Insight – Mage
  • Ashtongue Talisman of Lethality – Rogue
  • Ashtongue Talisman of Shadows – Warlock
  • Ashtongue Talisman of Swiftness – Hunter
  • Ashtongue Talisman of Valor – Warrior
  • Ashtongue Talisman of Vision – Shaman
  • Ashtongue Talisman of Zeal – Paladin

How to gain reputation with Ashtongue Deathsworn faction?

Ashtongue Deathsworn reputation is earned in the Black Temple raid. Reminding you that it will open in phase 3.

Reputation Unlock
Ashtongue Deathsworn reputation is unlocked by meeting Akama during the Tablets of Baa’ri questline offered by either the Aldor or Scryers faction.

Neutral to Exalted
Most Ashtongue Deathsworn reputation is earned in the Black Temple raid.

Acquiring this reputation requires that allegiance with either The Aldor or The Scryers has been chosen.

More about this game button
Leave a Comment

Watch our authors’ Streams